Dear Diary

I’m a day late, but I’m going to persevere and post anyway.

Wednesday

Every two weeks I get up very early and toddle off down to Moulton College to spend a day doing paperwork to support my Apprenticeship. Last Wednesday I would have been at College, but they are closed for the Easter Holidays. Instead I got to take a day off work and spend it sat in the Dining Room doing Evidence Sheets. I managed to do all of the Job Sheets that I had pending and even got some Photo Evidence Sheets sorted, so all in all it was a very productive day. My time here at the Farm ends when my course is completed. – so it’s in my interest to get this paperwork done and out of the way PDQ.
Of course the morning was filled the wonders of feeding the Sheep.
At 8.00pm I made my way down to the Merry Monk pub in Oakham where I run a Rock Night every second Wednesday. So far turn out has been pretty poor, but tonight was a real success!
I had sorted a great playlist beforehand and it paid dividends since there were people on the dance floor and people bought me drinks. I wrapped it up early at midnight since the booze had been flowing a little too freely and the punters were getting a little raucous. 

Thursday

 We fed the beasties

Image

We met up with James afterwards and headed down to Wardley to continue hedging.
A rather uneventful day had to be honest.

Image 

A very pretty moonscape to wrap up the evening with and then Joe made Spaghetti and Meatballs for dinner. Delicious.

 Image

Leave a Reply

